?

Log in

No account? Create an account
August 15th, 2006 - The Book of the Celestial Cow

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile
> My Website

August 15th, 2006


09:19 pm - Welcome to the Panty Club for Homos!
First of all, it is Rob's birthday. Happy birthday, Rob!

Second of all, it is India's Independence Day. Fuck you, British Empire!*

Third of all:
Calling all VM fans: International Brainstorming Session

We have less than two months left to bring new viewers to Neptune. You know what that means. Time for another brainstorming session! The last time we did this, we weren't sure if we were even going to get a third season. Now we have to make sure we keep it.

It is hard to believe fan campaigns have accomplished so much in just a few short months: the plane got VM a ton of press, the DVD drive is almost complete, Neptune Online is a smash success, the VM MySpace has 1200 friends, and Neptune Pirate Radio is a top notch podcast.

Now is the time for fresh ideas. This is a group effort, so let's get together as a group and talk. Sign on to the WatchVeronicaMars forums on Sunday, August 20th at 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm GMT/7pm CET and we will brainstorm till we drop. (Registration is free and painless.)

This meeting is open to all fans, not just those in the US and not just those who have campaigned in the past. Everybody can help.

Bring your love for the show, your enthusiasm, and all the crazy ideas you can come up with.

Finally, and most awesomely:

ThePCH.net

Mars Investigations, Neptune Pirate Radio, and WatchVeronicaMars.net have joined forces to bring you the one-stop shop for important news and goings-on in the Veronica Mars fandom. It shall be our very own Floo Network, and, in time, we hope to incorporate other fandoms as well into the HIGHWAY OF QUALITY TELEVISION. Explore the gateway. Visit the sites. Tell your friends. Tell your enemies. Hell, tell your gerbil. Especially if it's got a Nielsen box. We need the ratings.

(Credit for the fantastic header goes to maka2000.)



*No offense to any current Brits. Except wastedfairy.
Current Mood: quixoticquixotic
Current Music: OK Go - Here It Goes Again

(21 memoirs | Describe me as "inscrutable")


Previous Day [Archive] Next Day

> Go to Top
LiveJournal.com